My Puppy is a Devil

So, it’s been about a month since I got Lyanna. While I love her to death, there are some things that Lyanna and I should work on…

  1. Biting. Well this one is quite obvious but her bites can be DEADLY! People don’t lie when they say Aussies have needle sharp teeth. Not to mention the fact that she loves to herd me. *sigh*
  2. Barking. We knew from the start that Lyanna was a vocal one, but JESUS can her barks be any more deafening and high pitched!! She barks when she wants to get out of her crate or playpen, she barks when she’s herding us, she barks when she wants to play, she barks for her food, ugh she even barks at smaller children when I take her to the park. As you can tell, she likes to speak.
  3. She is pushy! When she doesn’t get her way, much like a 2 year old, she throws a fit. When she wants to go home, she gets over-wired and attacks everything in sight. When she wants me to carry her, she attacks my legs and jumps up on me ferociously! When she wants attention, she howls, barks, and whines until my head hurts.
  4. She is wild. Lyanna loves to go crazy, especially before bedtime. She runs faster than me, so she’s like a little rocket zooming through the house. Boy does it tire me out trying to get her to sleep.

However, even with all of her flaws, I love her to death and would protect her with my life. She is so silly and sweet and I couldn’t ask for a better companion. She’s helped me to see life in a positive way, and she’s helped me to get out more (even if I only do it for her lol.)

Even with all the barks, scratches, bites, headaches, and messes, I love her. And I can’t wait to see her grow.

If you would like to see her grow as well, follow her Instagram!

@lyannatheaussie

https://www.instagram.com/lyannatheaussie/?hl=en

Published by

Maritza's Thoughts

I have always enjoyed the art of writing and language. That is why I decided to start this blog. I write about my thoughts, veganism, and mindfulness. I hope you enjoy my blog.