Well, I learned something new today

Today I woke up in a bright and cheerful mood. I wanted to just sit down, drink some coffee, and write my (slowly failing) novel. I ate some pancakes and bacon (vegan of course) and drank my medium sized cup of coffee.

About an hour later, I felt like I had anxiety, my hands were shaking, my stomach hurt, I was nauseous, and I felt like something bad was about to happen. Turns out it was the frickin coffee. Never will I ever drink coffee ever again (Unless it’s decaf…)

I looked it up and it can happen to some people who are very sensitive to caffeine. This sucks so bad because if you know me, you know that I LOVE coffee. (For the flavor.) This discovery is pretty depressing, because I don’t usually drink decaf, and I usually forget to ask for decaf at a coffee shop. I think I’m just going to avoid caffeine altogether for a while. My body doesn’t need it anyways because I’m a high carb low fat vegan.

It’s currently 10 pm where I live right now and I’m WIDE awake. Well, I guess this is a good time to work on that novel!

I hope you had a better day than I did.

P.S. don’t worry, I’ve been drinking tons of water.

Thanks for reading.

Published by

Maritza's Thoughts

I have always enjoyed the art of writing and language. That is why I decided to start this blog. I write about my thoughts, veganism, and mindfulness. I hope you enjoy my blog.

4 thoughts on “Well, I learned something new today”

  1. Aww hugs for you. I so wish I could give up coffee, all I do is take a break, switch to green tea and water, then back to coffee. You better get some well needed rest. Sleep tight. Its 7:12am here.

    Like

Comments are closed.