Halo 5 Guardians First Impression

So, today I played Halo 5 Guardians for the first time… and I was incredibly surprised and impressed.

The plot is a little difficult to describe if you haven’t played Halo before so there are plenty of websites that would explain in much better detail than I ever could.

Anyways, firstly, the controls are a lot different. In fact, they are extremely different. It takes a while to get used to, but once you do, you realize the new controls are a lot easier. (At least I did. I’m really good at getting used to controls quickly.) I hear that some people don’t like changing between two games they are playing frequently because they get confused between the controls. This doesn’t happen to me often. I play 3-4 different games a day. Currently I am playing:

  • Ori and the Blind Forest: Definitive Edition
  • Styx: Master of Shadows
  • Halo 5 Guardians
  •  Hand of Fate
  • Sherlock Holmes: Crime and Punishments
  • Halo: The Masterchief Collection (Various halos and the multiplayer)

I’m slightly ashamed to say that I play almost all of these daily. You may be wondering how I could possibly have so much free time, and that’s mostly because I’m online schooled, and so when I’m done with my work or waiting for a response from a teacher, I play video games.

I know it’s a bad habit, but I’m the type that doesn’t study and miraculously gets good grades. (I’m still wondering why.)

ANYWAYS, I don’t want to get too ahead of myself yet, but Halo 5 has to be one of the best Halos that I’ve played. Halo 5 has:

  • Beautifully crafted graphics
  • Interesting storyline
  • New and cool features

I don’t understand why it was getting so much hate. I am going to be quite honest with you though… I mainly play Halo for the gameplay, and not the actual storyline. I actually don’t really care about the storyline, which might hurt some Halo fan’s feelings, but I don’t mean to!!! I just don’t mind.

Maybe Halo 5 doesn’t have an AMAZING storyline, and so fans were disappointed.

Overall, I am really excited to see what Halo 5 will bring.

Thanks for reading

Published by

Maritza's Thoughts

I have always enjoyed the art of writing and language. That is why I decided to start this blog. I write about my thoughts, veganism, and mindfulness. I hope you enjoy my blog.