Why I’m a Feminist

Women deserve respect. Amazing post.

Misfit Spirit

Inspired by Anna Fonté If I Had a Dollar (Why I Am A Feminist)

https://thegirlinthehat.wordpress.com/2015/01/16/if-i-had-a-dollar-why-i-am-a-feminist/… Check out her WordPress. It’s amazing.

Here are my reasons…
Because I refuse to smile pretty and die silently. Because 90% of the time I’m hired because of my looks, not my skills and experience. Because my mother never could bring home a man who didn’t try to either fuck me or kill me. Because my mouth is good for more than just sucking. And because the female body, in all its magnificence, was not created for male pleasure.

Because I don’t believe that “boys will be boys.” Because I’ve been tattooing for almost a decade yet every shop that has ever hired me has said some version of “We all know hot chicks bring in clients.” Because those same shops also asked me to wear a bikini and walk up and down the street…

View original post 498 more words

Published by

Maritza's Thoughts

I have always enjoyed the art of writing and language. That is why I decided to start this blog. I write about my thoughts, veganism, and mindfulness. I hope you enjoy my blog.