CAN YOU BE A FEMINIST IF YOU AREN’T A VEGAN?

I love this post. Summed it up perfectly.

FRANKLYFRANCESCA

The entire animal industry is built on the exploitation of the female reproductive system. If we look specifically at the dairy industry as an example of animal oppression, it is clear that the female reproductive system is exploited for financial gain. Female cows are impregnated against their will, they go through countless painful births only to have their children torn away from them, an emotionally brutal experience for a mother in any species, she then undergoes relentless milking, before the cycle starts again. At the age when in nature, a female cow would barely enter adulthood, the life of a dairy cow is over.

dairy farm

In a lot of the information I have read about this, it has been the common opinion that you cannot be a feminist, or a good one at least, unless you are also vegan. But is the exploitation of animals an issue that should concern those in…

View original post 615 more words

Published by

Maritza's Thoughts

I have always enjoyed the art of writing and language. That is why I decided to start this blog. I write about my thoughts, veganism, and mindfulness. I hope you enjoy my blog.