Sunny Day Thoughts

The sun is making the raindrops on the trees sparkle. Nothing but good vibes fill the air. I love the rain, but when the sun comes out, I feel like being productive and positive.

This past week has been extremely busy so I haven’t been able to post anything. I have missed writing blog posts. It has been finals week at my school, so that will explain a lot.

I discovered a new genre of music on 8tracks. It’s kind of study chill indie Japanese music. It’s actually really good. I don’t like American indie music because they all sound like they are either sick or they screamed at a concert all night so they are left with a raspy, smoker-type voice. Yuck.

I am still learning Japanese, and I think I’m actually getting better. I am also watching a lot of anime. I might do a review on them soon. I am watching Black Butler (please don’t spoil anything!), RDG (Red Data Girl,) and I just finished Noragami (which was amazing! I really recommend it, although it might be weird for people who are new to anime. Actually, anime is always weird for people who are new to anime.)

I have also been playing a LOT of video games. I am replaying Rise of the Tomb Raider on the Seasoned Raider difficulty, which is almost the hardest. It’s really really difficult but I feel like it’s a lot more realistic. The difficulties have different names. They go from Adventurer (easy), Tomb Raider (normal,) Seasoned Raider (hard,) Survivor (really hard.) I still can’t get over the graphics in this game. They are phenomenal. If you have an Xbox One, I highly recommend it! You will not regret it.

I also got this Rayman Legends, which is super fun and the graphics are so pretty! It’s kind of like Ori and the Blind Forest mixed with Mario. It’s a great multiplayer game.

Well, the sun is really shining outside so I think I’m gonna do some work for a bit and then golf outside if I have time. I hope you’re enjoying the weather where you are!

Thanks for reading.

Published by

Maritza's Thoughts

I have always enjoyed the art of writing and language. That is why I decided to start this blog. I write about my thoughts, veganism, and mindfulness. I hope you enjoy my blog.

8 thoughts on “Sunny Day Thoughts”

  1. I wish you the very best with school 😀 it’s also sunny here in Abuja, but with cold wind at times, so figuring out what to wear sometimes is confusing. Looking forward to more of your writing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really need to play Rise. It looks awesome.

    In regard to American Indie music, you’re probably listening to “mainstream” alternative by the sound of it. There are a lot of great *real* indie bands out there right now that have zero resemblance to what’s considered by some as “indie” here.

    Maybe check out Alvvays, Hospitality, Springtime Carnivore, Foxygen, Surfer Blood, Tennis…

    Great post!

    Like

Comments are closed.