Gender Roles

This is beyond smart! Very logical and true.

Creativity Never Gets Old

Gender Roles

This is a tough subject for me to write, because so little, it seems that people care about the stereotyping of women and men. What are gender roles? Gender roles are when somebody picks the “duties” of another based on gender. Most people believe in these duties for the genders.

Men:

  1. They must have a job and be the sole earner of the family.
    1. How is it fair, that men have to bust their butt off while the woman makes no money?  It’s unfair that men are forced to work, especially if the only job you could get is gardening. I feel bad when I see how hard my gardeners work, yet we pay them so little. If he followed these roles and the wife didn’t do anything. I fear he would be on the streets. (I would pay him more, but it’s out of my control). Men…

View original post 1,427 more words

Published by

Maritza's Thoughts

I have always enjoyed the art of writing and language. That is why I decided to start this blog. I write about my thoughts, veganism, and mindfulness. I hope you enjoy my blog.