Hypocritical Human Rights Activists

Since becoming vegan, it has really changed my perspective on things. I feel as if I am breaking free of this conformed society that makes you follow specific gender roles, habits, and even food roles. “We are supposed to eat meat, blah blah blah.”

I have also noticed something recently.

Hypocritical human rights activists. With all due respect, how can you be “pro-life” and then contribute to killing an animal and eat it for lunch? Didn’t that animal have a life too? Didn’t that animal want to live too? You can’t be pro-life and eat animals. It’s as simple as that. As for “blah blah we need to eat meat, etc.” I have plenty of posts on my blog that you can check out about veganism and why eating meat is harmful.

Gary Yourofsky, a fellow vegan and animal rights activist, has opened my eyes to how hypocritical humans are. People preach about feminism, LGBT rights, and black rights, and then sit down to chomp down a steak. (Spoiler alert: that used to be a living, breathing, animal who was tortured to death, just so you could have your “steak on the plate,”) So the next time you preach about human rights, just know that you are an animal too. We are not separate from animals. We are animals. I believe that no animal is lower than me. Humans are not superior. Many people may disagree, and they have been brainwashed to do so, but facts, science, and logic say otherwise.

My message is not “be vegan, and then you can preach,” I’m just simply showing the hypocrisy of humans. We do not own this Earth, we are not better than animals, so you really have no right to eat them. You CAN, but it’s not a matter of CAN you do it, it’s SHOULD you do it. I CAN eat a poisonous snake, sure. But should I? Same concept here.

It infuriates me to no end when these pro life supporters preach about saving an UNBORN fetuses life, and then eat a once LIVING and sentient being. Just saying, when most abortions are performed, the fetuses don’t feel pain. But the living cows that have their mothers ripped away from them and that are tortured to no end… do. An unborn fetus is NOT in any way higher than a LIVING cow, chicken, goat, etc.

That doesn’t mean that I want to kill fetuses, in fact, personally I would never get an abortion, but this isn’t my point. My point is that I SEE YOU! Don’t think you can get away with your hypocrisy.

Thanks for reading.

Published by

Maritza's Thoughts

I have always enjoyed the art of writing and language. That is why I decided to start this blog. I write about my thoughts, veganism, and mindfulness. I hope you enjoy my blog.

4 thoughts on “Hypocritical Human Rights Activists”

  1. You act as though physical pain is the only bad thing about death. You think it is okay to kill a plant that you don’t need to kill, because you think it doesn’t sense physical pain. I don’t think it is okay to cause pain, but pain is not the most important thing in the world. I want to live, and do things that bring me no physical pleasure, and lots of physical pain. That does not mean that my thinking processes are messed up, I am just feeling something deeper than my body.

    P.S. You couldn’t even sense the chemical reactions in your body if you didn’t have a soul, which could feel things deeper and stronger than any form of pain.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. “Most people believe humans are carnivorous/omnivorous creatures—atop the food chain—who have been eating meat, eggs and dairy since the beginning of time. I believe a few sharks, piranhas, hyenas, bears and lions would like to have a word with us about who’s ahead of who in the food chain. Most large herbivores such as rhinos, hippos, elephants and gorillas could also kill a human easily, if provoked. These animals are also ahead of us in the food chain. Humans, historically and scientifically, have always been near the bottom of the food chain. Killing during a one-on-one confrontation without weapons, and the ability to consume bloody raw flesh right from the bone without having it cause disease later on in life, have always been the only true factors in determining physiology and placement in the food chain. All genuine carnivores and omnivores eat an animal’s eyes, nose, face, toes, tail, anus, inner organs, blood, brain, skin and fur UNCOOKED. Humans have to cook certain parts of the dismembered animal so we don’t become violently ill. That unequivocally makes us fake carnivores/omnivores.” from adaptt.org

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.