Happiness

Thought of the day: I noticed quite recently that I have been a lot more mindful, positive, and happy. I tried to figure out, why? My friends are almost nonexistent, at least, I never have the time to hang out with them, and I am in my house/library/coffee shop all day, so I don’t really socialize.

I noticed that through meditation, mindfulness, and my spiritual awakening, I have realized the true beauties and meanings in life. I have realized how shallow I was living. I have finally woken up, broke out of my “social media and shallow ideals” bubble, and enjoyed the true gifts of life.

 

And man does it feel great.

Published by

Maritza's Thoughts

I have always enjoyed the art of writing and language. That is why I decided to start this blog. I write about my thoughts, veganism, and mindfulness. I hope you enjoy my blog.

3 thoughts on “Happiness”

  1. I’m glad you realize what was bringing you down and got rid of it. I’ve been meaning to try to meditate but I never find the time. Love the post!!

    Like

Comments are closed.