Happy Thanksliving!

Today I had my first vegan Thanksgiving, or should I say, ThanksLIVING. Thanks to vegans, turkeys aren’t murdered for a feast. (Did I just say that? Sorry. Wait, I’m not!)

It was honestly one of the best Thanksgivings that I’ve ever had. It tasted exactly like all of the traditional dishes that I used to eat when I was a meat-eater! (Except 20 times healthier.)

I’m so thankful for finding out about this amazing lifestyle. I am thankful for my supportive, loving family. I am thankful for of course, the internet, and I am thankful to be very privileged and have a nice house, good food, clean water, and a great education.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! 🙂

 

Published by

Maritza's Thoughts

I have always enjoyed the art of writing and language. That is why I decided to start this blog. I write about my thoughts, veganism, and mindfulness. I hope you enjoy my blog.

3 thoughts on “Happy Thanksliving!”

Comments are closed.