She’s a girl

She’s a little girl

Running around the house with barbie dolls,

Smiling and giggling,

Trying on her Mommy’s high heels,

Being a princess.

 

She’s a little girl

Riding on her pink bike,

Losing her two front teeth,

Wearing her hair in pigtails,

Watching cartoons.

 

She’s a little girl

Posing in front of the mirror,

Putting on her mother’s lipstick,

Curling her hair.

 

She’s a little girl

Staring at that boy in class,

Butterflies in her stomach,

Failing her classes,

Not caring too much.

 

She’s a little girl

Walking on the streets alone,

Drinking poison, because that’s all she has,

Waking up lonely.

 

She’s a girl

With blood pouring onto her thin

delicate

hands,

The blades slicing her pain.

 

She’s a girl

Smiling,

Because she knows it’s the end.

Published by

Maritza's Thoughts

I have always enjoyed the art of writing and language. That is why I decided to start this blog. I write about my thoughts, veganism, and mindfulness. I hope you enjoy my blog.