The never ending cycle of schoolwork

Do you ever feel so flooded with schoolwork that no matter how many hours you put into something, you never get caught up? That’s how I feel right now.

I have been trying to get caught up in my classes for a few weeks now. I have good grades, don’t get me wrong, but I can never get ahead.

If you don’t know this, I am an online schooled student. I still go to school, but I’m mostly at home. (If anyone’s interested in it, I will definitely make a post about it.)

I feel like I can never seize the day and my work, no matter how early I get up.

I can never get ahead, no matter how concentrated I am.

I feel like there are always distractions, no matter where I am.

The tap of someone else’s pencil, the inviting world of games, the junk in my room, I feel so unorganized!

No matter how clean my room is, my mind is still messy.

I believe that in order to combat this mess, I will have to clear my mind. I need to rid it of anxiety, stress, and unnecessary worries.

That is why I decided to do a long chakra meditation tonight. It is long overdue.

I hope it works.

 

Published by

Maritza's Thoughts

I have always enjoyed the art of writing and language. That is why I decided to start this blog. I write about my thoughts, veganism, and mindfulness. I hope you enjoy my blog.

3 thoughts on “The never ending cycle of schoolwork”

  1. I don’t really have a problem with schoolwork. I don’t think a Chakra will help get my work done unfortunately 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.