Life on Other Planets

So, the question of the day is, do you believe in life on other planets? Do you believe that there is some sort of being, big or small, living beyond our galaxy, or even in our galaxy?

I do. Whether it’s just bacteria or beings twice our size, I believe that there HAS to be life on other planets. We can’t be the only ones living in the entire universe. That just sounds a little self-centered, IMO. I believe that there has to be at least some sort of being. Another question: should we try to find out? Well, that’s a difficult question to answer. Do I want to know? YES! Do I need to know? Probably not. Then again, it depends on what we find, or if we find anything.

I wonder, what if there are beings in another galaxy that are far more advanced than we are, and with a planet twice the size of Earth. I would love to discover something like that.

Something that could help us figure this out is if we find out if the Universe is finite or infinite. If it was infinite, or expanding, as the expanding Universe theory suggests, it would be almost impossible to figure out that it is infinite. If the Universe was finite, however, there could be a slight possibility. (Just guessing.) One day, us humans might be advanced enough to figure it out, or, the Universe might be so complex that we just never do. I think about this sometimes, and think and think until it just gets too confusing.

If the expanding Universe theory is true (and that the Universe started with the Big Bang theory and has been growing ever since,) I believe that it is undeniable that there is life on other planets.(Once again, just my thoughts.)

What do you think?

Published by

Maritza's Thoughts

I have always enjoyed the art of writing and language. That is why I decided to start this blog. I write about my thoughts, veganism, and mindfulness. I hope you enjoy my blog.

10 thoughts on “Life on Other Planets”

  1. I don’t know if there is life on other planets, because I have not seen any evidence of it. Boring answer, I know 🙂

    It sure would be a lot easier to predict whether there is life on other planets if we could figure out how it originated on our own, though.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m not sure if we’ll ever find the answers to these daunting questions. That doesn’t matter to me though, because I don’t think it’s the most important thing. I think that the human species are so curious, that they tend to forget about what they already have. Humans always want more.

      Like

Comments are closed.